Skip to main content

10 June 2021

Nurse of the Year Awards

Royal Collage of Nursing in Wales: Nurse of the Year Awards 2021

The Nurse of the Year Awards recognise innovation and excellence in practice, acknowledging the outstanding efforts, commitment, and achievements made by the whole of the nursing community across Wales.

Nominations are now open for nurses, midwives, nursing students, and health care support workers across Wales. Nominees must demonstrate a passion for their profession and exemplify distinction in care, leadership, service and innovation. Individuals can be nominated for an award by peers, teams, managers, patients and the public.

Here are the 17 award categories:

Advanced and Specialist Nursing Award
Care of the Older Person Award
Chief Nursing Officer for Wales Award
Nurse of the year award logoChildren and Midwifery Award
Community Nursing Award
Health Care Support Worker Award
Improving Individual and Population Health Award
Innovation and Digitalisation in Nursing Award
Learning Disabilities and Mental Health Award
Lifetime Achievement Award
Nurse Education Award
Nursing Student Award
Primary Care Nursing Award
Registered Nurse (Adult) Award
Supporting Education and Learning in Practice
Supporting Improvement Through Research Award
Suzanne Goodall Paediatric Nursing Award

Nominate your nursing hero now:

Find a job in care

If you’re thinking of a career in care, take a look at our jobs board to get an idea of the type of roles available.